Kuala Lumpur

A federal territory and the ceremonial, legislative and judicial capital city of Malaysia.

Kuala Lumpur is the capital and the largest city of Malaysia. Kuala Lumpur is one of the three Malaysian Federal Territories. It is an enclave within the state of Selangor, on the central west coast of Peninsular Malaysia. Within Malaysia, the city is commonly referred to as KL.

KL City was the former capital of Malaysia before being moved to Putrajaya. It has an area of ​​243.65 km2; based on the census data we obtained, the population of Kuala Lumpur in 2018 reached around 1.7 million with a density of 7,388/km2. This metropolis has the iconic Petronas twin towers soaring high within the ranks of the world's tallest skyscrapers.

Kuala Lumpur is located at the confluence of the Klang and Gombak Rivers. Mostly surrounded by forests and hills, it is the only city in the world to have a million-year-old primary forest within the heart city. There is no sea surrounding Kuala Lumpur.



Bukit Bintang

Suria KLCC

Petronas Towers

Pavilion Kuala Lumpur

Central Market

all text, image, and video taken from where the link button goes

Powered by

s.id logo